Share Wealth 4 Mental Health Campaign

Hello everyone!

For those of you who don’t know me, mental health awareness has been a huge part of my life for many years. I’ve personally dealt with mental illness and the stigmas associated with it, and I’ve also done service projects to bring mental health awareness to my community. I couldn’t have been more excited when I landed an internship with NoStigmas, a non-profit that strives to ensure that no one faces mental illness alone through mental health resources, a peer-2-peer support program, and Stigma Erasers.

NoStigmas is currently competing in the Art Van Million Dollar Charity Challenge for a chance to win $75k towards furthering their organization. This is huge and can do leaps and bounds to further NoStigmas, but they can’t do it alone, which is why I’d like to as you for your help.  Every donation, no matter how small, is crucial to help NoStigmas.

As an added incentive, I will be completing challenges for every mini-goal that I meet in my $500 overall goal for NoStigmas. If I surpass this $500 goal, I will complete another to-be-determined challenge (you can vote on ideas in the comments!).

For more information about NoStigmas and how your donation will further mental health awareness, please visit https://nostigmas.org/.

To donate and learn more about my challenges, please visit https://www.crowdrise.com/nostigmas-avf/fundraiser/amandareimer.

Thank you for your generosity and support! And please remember to share NoStigmas #SW4MH campaign with your friends and family!

Screen Shot 2014-04-27 at 6.46.23 PM

 

Leave a Reply

