Bucket Lists

Yesterday, I came across the blog of a 20-something girl who posted many bucket lists encompassing several areas of her life.  She wrote about what a sense of fulfillment it was just to cross off a single goal and how much fun it was to think of new things she wanted to do in her life. I loved the concept of what her blog was about, and for this reason, I would like to create and share my own bucket list.  So, here it goes:

  1. Write 1 poem every day for a month.
  2. See the ocean.
  3. Pay for the car behind me in a drive-thru.
  4. Have a live Christmas tree.
  5. Go apple picking.
  6. Compliment at least 1 person a day for a year.
  7. Swim with dolphins.
  8. Publish a book of poetry.
  9. Write my wedding vows.
  10. Play clarinet at the Chicago Symphony Center.
  11. Go hiking in the mountains.
  12. Have a career that I love.
  13. Learn a foreign language.
  14. Earn my Bachelor of Arts degree.
  15. Keep a plant alive for more than a year.
  16. Make birthday cards for all of my loved ones for one year.
  17. Teach others one thing I have learned every day for a year.
  18. Help someone who is in need.
  19. Go to the gym at least once a week until the end of the school year.
  20. Take pictures in the park while there is snow on the ground.
  21. Take one picture to describe my day every day until my 21st birthday.
  22. Laugh once every day for a year (the habit will stick forever J)

 

Check back at “My Bucket List” tab for updates and additions!

Leave a Reply

