Your Love

The way you love is like air,

so sweet, simple, never showing doubt;

though love can fail or break like chinaware,

you and I will never break our vow.

You need me like a preacher needs to pray,

I need you like a milkman needs a cow.

I remember how you held my purse when I

fractured my leg and you pulled my chair out

for me with a bow and I cannot deny

my heart melts like snow in spring

when your eyes light up at the sight

of my finger adorned by your ring.

I thank God we will never break away,

for without you I surely would decay.

2 thoughts on “Your Love

Leave a Reply

